Conquistador Award recipients recognized by the Swim Club

Conquistador Award recipients: Craig Shaffer, Joannie Eastridge, Ann Lowry, Jill Fritz, Bev Schultz and Steve Truesdale; Photo by Allison Lehman.15

Karin Bivens

At the End-of-the-Season SaddleBrooke Swim Club Social and Awards Recognition held on Tuesday, April 16, the recipients of the Conquistador Award were recognized. The Conquistador Award is presented to those swimmers who swam all three distance events (1000 Short Course Yards, 1650 Short Course Yards and 1500 Meters) in the United States Masters Swimming Pool Distance Invitational hosted by the SaddleBrooke Swim Club and held at the Oro Valley Aquatic Center.

2019 Conquistador Award recipients are Joannie Eastridge, Jack and Jill Fritz, Corinna Goodman, Ann Lowry, Sam Martoni, Bev Schultz, Craig Shaffer, Dave Taylor and Steve Truesdale.

2018 Conquistador Award recipients were Rodger Bivens, Jack Fritz, Allison Lehman, Ann Lowry, Lyn Moreno, Phil Simpson, Martha Takakoshi, Dave Taylor and Steve Truesdale.