Oh, What a Night!

Past Presidents (left to right): Standing: Deb Bunker, Diane Mazzerella, Caryl Dowell, Joyce Sutay, Sue Staker, Susan Elliott, Kathy Schoenwetter, Barbara Bloch, Rita Smith, Louise Bidwell; seated: Linda Rouse, Pat Mersy, Maureen Borland (photo by Eileen J. Snearly)

Eileen J. Snearly

The MountainView Preserve Lady Niners (MPLN) held their 2023 “Golfing with the Stars” Awards Dinner on Jan. 17 at the MountainView clubhouse. The 2022 MPLN board did a wonderful job planning and executing this fun night.

The membership was welcomed by their new 2023 president Charlene Leach, with special recognition given to past presidents and new MPLN members.

The membership paid respects to long-time members Holly Rivere and Jean Liske who passed on in 2022.

There were multiple awards and gifts presented by the outgoing president, Caryl Dowell, which included gifts to the 2022 MPLN officers, board members, and event chairs.

The president’s gavel was officially passed on to the 2023 president, Charlene, who introduced the 2023 MPLN board, committees, and event chairs.

An outgoing gift from the membership was presented to Caryl, along with their appreciation from the members and praising her leadership during the past year.

A preview of 2023 events was presented by the 2023 vice president, Marcy Tixier.


Most Improved Player: Helen Biggs

Most Birdies: Suzan Carter

Most Chip-Ins: Kay Tomaszek

Most Broke 50: Maria Miller

Most Broke 45: Diane Mazzerella

Ace of the Year Net: Raye Cobb

Ace of the Year: Dawn Roerty

State Medallion Gross: Caroline Whitt and Pat Redding

State Medallion Net: Sue Wilson and Maria Miller

Club Champion: Linda Miles

Presidents Cup: Raye Cobb