All hail to the chief


Eileen J Snearly

The MPLN President’s Cup, two-day golf tournament, was held at MountainView Golf Club November 13 and 14, 2017.

Beautiful weather brought out a large group of golfers to compete in the event. Barbara Bloch led the field with the winning score, crowning her the new Club Champion.

In a brief business meeting before the luncheon, President Linda Rouse introduced the year 2018 MPLN board members. The luncheon was coordinated by Social Chairman Shirley Nuss. The tables were decorated and the lunch was served by the MountainView Bistro staff. After Pairings, ladies Holly Riviere, Linda Miles, Ilene Skinner and Diane Mazzarella tabulated the scores, Barbara Bloch was presented with The Club Championship trophy.

Flight 1 Flight 2 Flight 3

1st Kay Tomaszek 1st Raye Cobb 1st Eileen Snearly

2nd Joyce Sutay 2nd Judy Stroup 2nd Louise Bidwell

3rd Phyllis Cadden 3rd Joann Wilbour 3rd Karyle Steele

Congratulations to all the winners.