SaddleBrooke Women’s Golf Association—18 Celebrations

Theresa Holmes, Elaine Tewes, Donna Sehn, Laura Ingold

Sherry Fitzpatrick, Helen Buhler, Takyeo Eakin, Helen Graham

Shirley Hamann

March is the month we celebrate our Club Champions. The annual Club Championship Tournament is a low gross event divided into three age groups: Club Championship, Seniors, and Legends. The winners were Helen Graham, Club Champion; Takyeo Eakin, Senior Champion; and Helen Buhler, Legends Champion. Awards were presented at the annual Club Championship party hosted by Christine Smith. The ladies received roses and a special tournament award provided by Sherry Fitzpatrick.

Flight winners were: 1st place Crocus Flight: Becky Hubbard, 1st place Daffodil Flight: BJ Murray

Senior CC: 1st place Tulip Flight: Reenie Romey, 1st place Poppy Flight: Sally Drennen

Legends CC: 1st place Legends Flight: Ann Chatham. Other highlights of the tournament included a third-day round of 81 by Debbie Green, which included an eagle on SaddleBrooke number 3, and a personal best round of 82 by Sally Drennen.

At the March luncheon meeting, Molly Fullerton, assistant golf professional and merchandise manager, previewed new fashions now available in the SaddleBrooke One Pro Shop. She shared the difficulties of getting merchandise shipped to us and the ever-changing costs of merchandise and shipping. Despite these factors, we always seem to have a great selection in the Pro Shop. Some of our very own golf members were the models: Bette Wald, Jean Molitor, Jan Kreis, Kathleen Houser, and Mary Ribacchi.

Our relationship with our sponsors is valuable to our organization. At the March luncheon, a sponsor plaque was presented to Wendy Harn. Wendy is an estate planning and elder law attorney with Morris Hall Law Firm. Wendy talked about the importance of having an estate plan and updating it at least every two to three years. Thanks to Wendy for being a loyal sponsor. March sponsors were Wendy Harn, Ridgeview Therapy, AIM Mail Center, Andy’s Irrigation, and Windows of Greater Tucson.

At the Club Championship party, sponsor plaques of appreciation were given to Kathy Minx of Long Realty, Helen Graham of Long Realty, and Dede VanBooven-Crowder of Preventive Health Skin Care.

SBWGA-18 Welcomes new members Theresa Holmes, Elaine Tewes, Donna Sehn, and Laura Ingold. May you find joy in the friendships you will make.