Pinal County Republican Committee holds Biennial elections

Doris Clatanoff

On Saturday, December 6 elected Pinal County Republican Precinct Committeemen met at Anthem near Florence and elected their county officials, state committeemen and precinct captains for the next two years.

Irene Littleton of Casa Grande was elected chair of the committee and succeeds Seraphim Larson of Florence. John Martin of SaddleBrooke was re-elected treasurer. Elected State Committeemen from District 8, which includes SaddleBrooke and Eagle Crest, were the following: Senator Al Melvin, Representative-Elect Vince Leach, Doris Clatanoff, John Martin, Dick Hudgins, Charles Evans, Jo Ann Evans, Kou Melvin, Marian DiPietro, Richard Brinkley and LaVerne Tucker.

Marian DiPietro was elected District 8 Chair to succeed Doris Clatanoff. Jeffrey McClure will serve as Assistant Chair for the District. Precinct captains elected were John Martin in Precinct in 15, Charles Evans in Precinct 08 and Jeffrey McClure in Precinct 92.

All have taken their positions upon election and will hold them through 2016.